European Union Youth Orchestra – Concertgebouw Bruges
May 8, 2024
8:00 pm
Concertgebouw Bruges
Google Map

The opening concert of the EUYO 2024 Spring Tour begins with the world premiere of Eutopia, a tour commission from the outstanding Belgian composer Annelies Van Parys.

Like all events of the Tour, this concert is part of the cultural programme of the Belgian Presidency of the Council of the EU, and further celebrates an exceptional Belgian musical institution – the Queen Elisabeth Competition.

EUYO and Maestro Alexandre Bloch are joined by no fewer than three QE prizewinners: Timothy Chooi (violin), Hayoung Choi (cello) and Jonathan Fournel (piano), to perform Beethoven’s Triple Concerto. The evening will conclude with Maurice Ravel’s Rhapsodie espagnole, and Boléro.


Van Parys Eutopia
Beethoven Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56
Ravel Rapsodie Espagnole
Ravel Boléro